Uncategorized

Peacan Crack – Ritz Cracker Toffee

Ok, how many of you are busy parents who are running around like a chicken with your head cut off at all hours of the day and night??? I can unenthusiastically say “Me!” 

In the 5 years since I had my daughter, I’ve been at the same job, away 11hrs a day with travel. I went back to school, for about a semester before I dropped out again, tried my hand at selling It Works!, and I’m trying to better inform all of my friends and family about Young Living Essential Oils. I never believed in shit like that, but I do now. That’s a topic for another post! πŸ˜‰ 

I started school again in January and it’s almost the end of the semester and I couldn’t be more thankful!! It’s been waaay stressful on me. Why? Because now I’m trying my hand at this home baking thing. I want to do it more frequently so I can get good enough to open my own bakery/restaurant. 

A couple weeks ago, I learned that the security guard at my daughters school asked me to make this Ritz cracker toffee. Back before Christmas break, I made it for my LOs teachers and the security guard, since I see her all the time. My first “gig” and I couldn’t be more excited and terrified at the same time. Do I ask her to pay for the ingredients? For my time? Do I do it for free just for the experience? It’s weird! I’m thrilled though that someone liked something I made so much, that they requested I make it again! Below is the link so you can check it out and try it yourself. I’ll update with pictures of the finished product tomorrow, assuming I get a chance to do them, and I BETTER! these need to be done by Thursday morning, and tomorrow night is the only time I have to do it! With or without a dozen+ yawns! 😴

Pecan Christmas Crack

Leave a Reply

